2012 Conference (June 20-24, 2012)

Keynote Panels

Panel I: Ten Years of IACMR: Progress and Prospects of Chinese Management Research (Click Here)
Time: Thursday, June 21, 2012, 8:30 – 10:15 am
Room: Silver Ballroom
Chair/Discussant: Michael Hitt, Texas A&M University
1. Ming-jer Chen, University of Virginia
2. Kathy Eisenhardt, Stanford University
3. J.T. Li, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
4. Anne S. Tsui, Arizona State University

Panel II: Social Structure and Organizations (Click Here)
Time: Thursday, June 21, 2012, 4:00 – 5:45 pm
Room: Silver Ballroom
Chair/discussant: Joseph Galaskiewicz, University of Arizona
Co-discussant: Jar-der Luo, Tsinghua University
1. Woody W. Powell, Stanford University
2. Mark Granovetter, Stanford University

Panel III: Organization Theory and Chinese Management Research: Past, Present, and Future (Click Here)
Time: Friday, June 22, 2012, 8:30 – 10:15 am
Room: B1 Function Rooms 5&6
Chair/Discussant: Joseph Cheng, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
1. John Child, University of Birmingham
2. Gordon Redding, INSEAD
3. Oded Shenkar, Ohio State University

Panel IV: China Forum Keynote Panel (in Chinese) (Click Here)
Time: Friday, June 22, 2012, 4:45 – 6:30 pm
Room: Silver Ballroom
Chair/Discussant: Chao Chen, Rutgers University
1. Yanjie Bian, Xian Jiaotong University
2. Yingyi Hong, Nanyang Technological University
3. Shuming Zhao, Nanjing University

Panel V: Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility (Click Here)
Time: Saturday, June 23, 2012, 8:30 – 10:15 am
Room: B1 Function Room 5
Chair/Discussant: Patrick Wright, Cornell University
1. Tima Bansal, University of Western Ontario
2. Christopher Marquis, Harvard University
3. Deborah Rupp, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Panel VI: Frontiers of Organizational Behavior Research (Click Here)
Time: Saturday, June 23, 2012, 8:30 – 10:15 am
Room: B1 Function Room 6
Chair/Discussant: Xiao-Ping Chen, University of Washington
1. Blake Ashforth, Arizona State University
2. Bruce Avolio, University of Washington
3. Kwok Leung, City University of Hong Kong

Keynote Panel Committee
Chao Chen, Rutgers University
Xiao-Ping Chen, University of Washington
Joseph Cheng, University of Illinois
Joseph Galaskiewicz, University of Arizona
Michael Hitt, Texas A&M University
Patrick Wright, Cornell University
Anne Tsui, Arizona State University (Chair)