IACMR Young Scholar Development Series

Young Scholar Development Seminars Schedule

IACMR Young Scholar Development Series is a bimonthly, online-based seminar series. Through this platform, we hope to provide IACMR members especially young scholars a place to seek advices in career development (both in research and teaching), as well as a place of experience sharing with their peers. Topics include but not limited to:

• key issues about publishing papers in international journals;
• publishing papers in Chinese journals
• applying for funds with NSFC (National Natural Science Foundation of China)
• teaching experience sharing
• training on paper reviewing
• improving presentation skills

Format:  75 mins live
Language:  Chinese/ English
Access:  IACMR Members

Upcoming Seminars

Session #17

ThemeHow to Develop Meaningful Research Ideas and a Unique Research Identity
SpeakerJackson G. Lu, MIT Sloan School of Management
Time: 20:00-21:00, September 21, 2023 (Beijing time)
Language: Chinese/English


Wei He, Nanjing University (Co-chair)
Lynda Song, Leeds University (Co-chair)
Zhi-Xue Zhang, Peking University
Wei Zhang, IACMR Beijing Office

Faculty Advisory Board

Zhijun Chen, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
Zhonghua Gao, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
Jianfeng Jia, Northeastern University
Fuli Li, Xi’an Jiaotong University
Wenhao Luo, North China University of Technology 
Amy Ou Yi, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Xin Qin, University of Sun Yet-sen
Haijiang Wang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Zhen Wang, Central University of Finance and Economics
Xin Wei, University of Int’l Business & Economics
Guanglei Zhang, Wuhan University of Technology
Yucheng Zhang, Hebei University of Technology

Student Advisory Board

Kaixian Mao, Renmin University of China
Eryue Teng, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Siyu Yu, New York University
Danyang Zhu, Fudan University