2004 IACMR Beijing Conference

List of Winners, 2004 Inaugural Conference, Beijing, PRC.
Distinguished Contribution Award

John Child, University of Birmingham

personal website

Victor Nee, Cornell University

personal website

Scholarly Contribution Award

Yadong Luo, University of Miami

personal website

Best Conference Macro Paper Award

Simon S K Lam and Chi Kin Bennett Yim, University of HK, John Schaubroeck, Drexel University and David K Tse, University of HK
for “Effects of staff localization on firm performance in China”.

Best Conference Micro Paper Award

Leigh Anne Liu and Raymond A Friedman, Vanderbilt University, and Shu-Cheng Chi, National Taiwan University
for “Personality and cultural context of negotiation: Are western personality dimensions relevant in Chinese culture?”.

Best Student Paper Award

Wenhong Chen, University of Toronto,
for “The red hat strategy: Property rights regime in China’s private enterprises”.

Awards Committee Members,  2004 Inaugural Conference, Beijing, PRC.
* Oded Shenkar, Ohio State University (Co-Chair)
* Mary Ann Von Glinow, Florida International University (Co-Chair)
* JiaTao Li, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
* Michael Morris, Columbia University
* Aimin Yan, Boston University
* Xueguang Zhou, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology