2008 IACMR Guangzhou Conference

List of Winners, 2008 Third Biennial Conference, Guangzhou, PRC.
Distinguished Contribution Award

Andrew G. Walder, Stanford University

personal website

Wiley-Blackwell Management and Organization Review Young Scholar Award

Wenhong Chen, Duke University

personal website

Distinguished Executive Award

Li Ning, Li Ning Company Limited

personal profile

Best Conference Macro Paper Award
Chi-Nien Chung, National University of Singapore and Xiaowei Luo, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
for “Institutional Logics or Agency Costs: The Influence of Corporate Governance Models on Business Group Restructuring in Emerging Economies”

Best Conference Micro Paper Award
Ya-Ru Chen, Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business, Xiao-Ping Chen, University of Washington and Rebecca Portnoy, Washington State University
for “To Whom Do Positive Norm and Negative Norm of Reciprocity Apply? Effects of Inequitable Offer, Relationship, and Relational-self Orientation”

Best Student Paper Award
Nan Zhou, University of Pennsylvania

for “Institutional Environment and Diversification of Chinese Listed Firms: An Investigation of H-Share Firms”

Awards Committee Members,  2008 Conference, Guangzhou, PRC.
* John Child, University of Birmingham, U.K. (Chair)
* Soon Ang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
* Ingmar Bjorkman, Swedish School of Economics, Finland
* Joseph Galaskiewicz, University of Arizona, U.S.A.
* Marshall Meyer, University of Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
* Rosalie L. Tung, Simon Fraser University, Canada