2010 IACMR Shanghai Conference

List of Winners, 2010 Fourth Biennial Conference, Shanghai, PRC.

Distinguished Contribution Award

Nan Lin, Duke University

personal bio

Wiley-Blackwell Management and Organization Review Young Scholar Award

Robert E. White, Iowa State University

personal website

Distinguished Executive Award
Lejiang Xu, Baosteel Group Corporation

Best Conference Macro Paper Award
Jiangyong Lu, Peking University, Xiaohui Liu, Loughborough University, Igor Filatotchev, City University London, Mike Wright, Nottingham University
for “Domestic Diversification, Top Management Teams and International Expansion of Firms from Emerging Markets”

Best Conference Micro Paper Award
Long-Zeng Wu, Hong Kong Baptist University, Ho Kwong Kwan, Drexel University, Frederick Hong-kit Yim, University of Akron, Xiaomeng Zhang, American University
for “Coping with Workplace Ostracism: The Roles of Ingratiation and Political Skill in Employee Psychological Distress”

Best Student Paper Award
Pengji Wang, National University of Singapore

for “The Substance and Symbolism of Restructuring: A Nested Institution View”

Awards Committee Members,  2010 Conference, Shanghai, PRC.
* David Whetten, Brigham Young University (Chair)
* Kathryn Bartol, University of Maryland
* George Chen, Australian National University
* Chi-Nien Chung, National University of Singapore
* Yadong Luo, University of Miami
* Jia Lin Xie, University of Toronto