News Updates

Announcement of New IACMR Research Committee (2017-2018)

We are pleased to announce the new IACMR Research Committee which consists of the following members. Click here for the biographies of the committee members.


Chris Marquis, Cornell University (Co-Chair)
David Zhu, Arizona State University
Cuili Qian, City University of Hong Kong
Pei Sun, Fudan University


Aichia Chuang, The National Taiwan University (Co-Chair)
Jia (Jasmine) Hu, Notre Dame University
Wendong Li, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Junqi Shi, Lingnan University College, Sun Yat-sen University

In the meantime, we would like to extend our sincere thanks to the following members of the past Research Committee that had served for over 4 years.


Haiyang Li, Rice University (Co-Chair)
Peter Li, Copenhagen Business School
Klaus Meyer, China Europe International Business School
Eric Tsang, University of Texas at Dallas


Xu Huang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Co-Chair)
Yaping Gong, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology
Jun Liu, Remin University of China
Zhaoli Song, National University of Singapore

The Research Committee is to promote and facilitate scholarship among members doing Chinese management research, advance research opportunities for members, promote research ethics, and screen and select nonconference award winners. Their specific tasks include evaluating proposals for small research grants or candidates for research/paper awards, mainly the Kwok Leung Memorial Dissertation Fund Grant and IACMR/Emerald China Doctoral-Research Publication Awards at the current stage.