News Updates

Invitation to IACMR Events at AoM Meeting 2019

Dear IACMR Member,

You are cordially invited to the IACMR events at the 2019 Academy of Management meeting in Boston!  Please mark your calendar for the following events scheduled on Sunday, Aug. 11th, 2019.

Event 1: IACMR-RRBM Responsible Research in Management Award Ceremony

Time: 4:30 – 6:00pm

Location: Sheraton Boston Hotel, Independence West Room

This award recognizes scholarship that focuses on important issues for business and society, using sound research methods. A full description of the award can be seen HERE . Both this year’s and last year’s winners will be honored at the ceremony. Several winners will discuss their research during the ceremony, and be available to answer your questions. We hope that this award encourages more work that is both high in social impact and backed by strong research.

Event 2: IACMR Business Meeting

Time: 6:00 – 6:30pm

Location: Sheraton Boston Hotel, Independence West Room

The meeting is to present the latest developments of the association, including updates on the biennial conferences, our journal (MOR), and the results of the officer election. We also welcome feedback and suggestions from you, the members of IACMR.

During this meeting, we will recognize winners of the Kwok Leung Dissertation Award, which supports doctoral student dissertations and helps preserve the member of Professor Leung, who cared so deeply about doctoral education.

Event 3: IACMR/MOR/GSM Joint Reception

Time: 6:30 – 8:00 pm

Location: Sheraton Boston Hotel, Room: Back Bay Ballroom B

IACMR/MOR and the host schools of the IACMR biennial conference will sponsor a joint reception. Guanghua School of Management, Peking University and Xi’an Jiaotong University, as the host schools of the 2020 IACMR Conference, will join us at the reception to welcome you to the Xi’an conference in 2020.  Please join us for food, wine, and friendship!

See you in Boston!

Ray Friedman,

President, IACMR
Brownlee O. Currey Professor of Management
Owen Graduate School of Management
Vanderbilt University