2014 Conference (June 18-22, 2014)

Keynote Panels


Home News Call for Submissions System Committees
Sponsors Registration Participants Student Grant Keynote Panels
Awards Exhibitions Hotel Tours Beijing
2014 IACMR Conference, June 18-22, 2014
Keynote panels (updated on Feb. 27, 2014)
Session 2: New Research in New Contexts 
June 19, 8:30-10:30 am
Chairs/Discussants: Neng Liang, CEIBS and Anne S. Tsui, Arizona State University
1. Hongbin Cai, Peking University
2. Gerry George, Imperial College
3. Luis Gomez-Mejia, University of Notre Dame
4. Victor Nee, Cornell University
Session 6a: Frontiers in Corporate Governance Research 
June 20, 8:30-10:15 am
Chair/Discussant: Anthea Yan Zhang, Rice University
1.  Marta Geletkanycz, Boston College
2.  Steen Thomsen, Copenhagen Business School
3.  Anja Tuschke, University of Munich, Germany

Session 6b: Frontiers in Organizational Behavior Research 
June 20, 8:30-10:15 am
Chair/Discussant: Jia Lin Xie, University of Toronto

1. Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro, The London School of Economics and Political Science
2. Ray Friedman, Vanderbilt University
3. Debra L. Shapiro, University of Maryland

Session 10: Contributions of Indigenous Research to Chinese Management (in Chinese) 
June 20, 17:00-19:00 pm
Chair/Discussant: Jiing-Lih Larry Farh, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
1. Xiao-Ping Chen, University of Washington
2. Borshiuan Cheng, National Taiwan University
3. Yuan Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
4. Ji-Ye Mao, Renmin University

Session 11a: Labor Issues in China 

June 21, 8:30-10:30 am
Chair/discussant: Yanjie Bian, Xian Jiao Tong University and University of Minnesota
1.  Nancy DiTomaso, Rutgers University
2.  Cai Fang, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
3.  Linxin Hao, Johns Hopkins University
4.  Sarosh Kuruvilla, Cornell University

Session 11b: The future of Management Education in China 

June 21, 8:30-10:30 am
Chair/discussant: Arie Y. Lewin, Duke University
1.  Bob Mcdonald, Retired CEO, Proctor and Gamble, U.S.A
2.  Katrin Muff, Dean, Business School Lausanne, Switzerland
3.  Yingyi Qian, Dean, SEM, Tsinghua University, China
4.  Blair Sheppard, Managing Director, PricewaterhourseCoopers,U.S.A.