Training Programs

IACMR Young Scholar Development Series

IACMR Young Scholar Development Series is a monthly, zoom-based seminar series. Through this platform, we hope to provide IACMR members especially young scholars a place to seek advices in career development (both in research and teaching), as well as a place of experience sharing with their peers, especially during these times of restricted travel. Topics include but not limited to:

• key issues about publishing papers in international journals;
• publishing papers in Chinese journals
• applying for funds with NSFC (National Natural Science Foundation of China)
• teaching experience sharing
• training on paper reviewing
• improving presentation skills

When:  The 2nd Wednesday of each month(China Time)
Time:  Depends on speaker’s time zone
Format:  75 mins live  (recordings will also be posted on-line)
Language:  Mostly Chinese
Access:  IACMR Paid Members (free access to everyone before October 1, 2020, please login here to pay your member fee) 

Current Session

Session #2 

Theme: Academic Road, You’ll Never Walk Alone 
: Yucheng Zhang 
Speakers:Guiquan Li, Long Zhang 
Time: 7:30- 8:45pm
August 11, 2020
Language: Chinese

Please click here to register for session #2, and click “Complete Registration” to complete the process. 

More about the session, please click here.

Registration Deadline:Registration deadline is 17:00, August 11. We will send you Zoom meeting ID and password through Email before the seminar. Please note:  All IACMR emails to you are archived on your IACMR profile page. 

Upcoming Talks

Session #3

Theme: About teaching experience and reflections
:Wenhao Luo
Speakers:Guanglei Zhang, Jianfeng Jia 
Time: TBA
Sept. 8, 2020
Language: Chinese

Session #4 

Theme:   TBA
Time: TBA
Oct. 13, 2020

Back Session

Session #1

Theme: Way out: Career Development for Junior faculty
:Amy Ou, Hong Kong Polytechnic University 
Speakers:Fuli Li, Zhijun Chen
Time: 10:30- 11:15 pm (Beijing Time)
July 14, 2020
Language: Chinese 

Please click here for watching the video.


Ray Friedman, Vanderbilt University
Wei He, Nanjing University (Co-chair)
Lynda Song, Leeds University (Co-chair)
Wei Zhang, IACMR Beijing Office

Faculty Advisory Board

Zhijun Chen, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
Zhonghua Gao, Capital University of Economics and Business
Jianfeng Jia, Northeastern University
Fuli Li, Xi’an Jiaotong University
Wenhao Luo, North China University of Technology 
Amy Ou Yi, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Xin Qin, University of Sun Yet-sen
Haijiang Wang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Zhen Wang, Central University of Finance and Economics
Xin Wei, University of Int’l Business & Economics
Guanglei Zhang, Wuhan University of Technology
Yucheng Zhang, Hebei University of Technology

Student Advisory Board

Kaixian Mao, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Eryue Teng, Harbin Institute of Technology
Siyu Yu, New York University
Danyang Zhu, Fudan University